School Project Kosher restaur

• Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

#1 Deborah

Deborah

• Members
  • 8 posts

Posted 17 January 2012 - 06:54 PM

I am a culinary student from Indianapolis I am tring to make an authentic Israeli restaurant buisness plan. Eventually I plan to open a restaurant here I need menu ideas on the food im putting on it. I was wondering if some of you can help me brainstorm. Recipes would be appreciated. Thank you.
Posted Image

#2 LoveToLaugh

LoveToLaugh

Huh?

• Members
  • 5,341 posts

Posted 17 January 2012 - 07:00 PM

Hmmm.

Before getting to recipes, I think deciding on what types of food would be good.

Off the top of my head, I can think of pita/shwarma, falafal, shwarma, lots of salads / hummus / other dips. What else?

This menu has some good ideas you can borrow:
God, grant us the...
Serenity to accept things we cannot change,
Courage to change the things we can, and the
Wisdom to know the difference
Patience for the things that take time
Appreciation for all that we have, and
Tolerance for those with different struggles
Freedom to live beyond the limitations of our past ways, the
Ability to feel your love for us and our love for each other and the
Strength to get up and try again even when we feel it is hopeless.

#3 Deborah

Deborah

• Members
  • 8 posts

Posted 17 January 2012 - 07:10 PM

I am wanting to build a restaurant that serves both meat and cheese not at the same time but still to keep the option available it will be more of a hassle but its the beginning of a buisness plan that i want to eventually put into motion. I have thought about falafel and some of the popular dips. I'm not wantind to make it a cafe but a full sit down dine in restaurant the community in indy doesn't have one its something i want to make possible for them. If you were to have both would you keep it on separate menus?
Posted Image

#4 LoveToLaugh

LoveToLaugh

Huh?

• Members
  • 5,341 posts

Posted 17 January 2012 - 07:22 PM