27 replies to this topic

#1 casey

casey

• Members
  • 7 posts

Posted 24 August 2012 - 12:48 PM

I was wondering a few things:

- cost of living in haifa
- the Israeli version of medical school (I'm a sophomore on my BA in Biology)
- can I keep my american citizenship?
- how much money would it be a good idea to bring with me?

Thank you!

#2 happyduck1979

happyduck1979

Rebbe

• Members
  • 1,296 posts

Posted 25 August 2012 - 01:20 PM

- no idea
- medical school
- yes, most that I know of do
- as much as humanly possible. The old joke "How do you make a small fortune in Israel?, Start with a big one." Is not a joke.
"Don't listen to people who try to defend what God has done to you. God is a big boy. He can take care of himself. You take care of you"-unknown comforting visitor after we lost Gabbi

Empty Cradle, Empty Heart My thoughts, rants against God, and prayers after have a still birth of a very wanted little girl in February of 2011.
Why I choose to put private information in a public location

Our Aliya Blog Lots of pictures.
Yes, still another blog. This one is about quick kosher cooking and is more like my personal recipe box
Coming soon. A blog to keep track of my other blogs.

New Site. New Stuff. New Sales. Swirsky Designs

#3 casey

casey

• Members
  • 7 posts

Posted 25 August 2012 - 09:07 PM

- no idea
- medical school
- yes, most that I know of do
- as much as humanly possible. The old joke "How do you make a small fortune in Israel?, Start with a big one." Is not a joke.